William L. Shirer Quotes

Authors: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Categories: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Adolf Hitler is probably the last of the great adventurer-conquerors in the tradition of Alexander, Caesar and Napoleon, and the Third Reich the last of the empires which set out on the path taken earlier by France, Rome and Macedonia. The curtain was rung down on that phase of history, at least, by the sudden invention of the hydrogen bomb, of the ballistic missile and of rockets that can be aimed to hit the moon.

-William L. Shirer
adolf-hitler-is-probably-last-great-adventurerconquerors-in-tradition-alexander-caesar-napoleon-third-reich-last-empires-which-set-out-on-path-taken-earlier-by-france-rome-macedo

Cite

APA
William L. Shirer Quotes. (n.d.). Jar of Quotes. Retrieved , from JarofQuotes.com Web site: https://www.jarofquotes.com/view.php?id=adolf-hitler-is-probably-last-great-adventurerconquerors-in-tradition-alexander-caesar-napoleon-third-reich-last-empires-which-set-out-on-path-taken-earlier-by-france-rome-macedo

Chicago
William L. Shirer Quotes. Jar of Quotes, 2019. https://www.jarofquotes.com/view.php?id=adolf-hitler-is-probably-last-great-adventurerconquerors-in-tradition-alexander-caesar-napoleon-third-reich-last-empires-which-set-out-on-path-taken-earlier-by-france-rome-macedo, accessed .

MLA
"William L. Shirer Quotes." Jar of Quotes, 2019. . https://www.jarofquotes.com/view.php?id=adolf-hitler-is-probably-last-great-adventurerconquerors-in-tradition-alexander-caesar-napoleon-third-reich-last-empires-which-set-out-on-path-taken-earlier-by-france-rome-macedo

Related Quotes
most-true-happiness-comes-from-ones-inner-life-from-disposition-mind-soul-william-l-shirer
history-must-speak-for-itself-a-historian-is-content-if-he-has-been-able-to-shed-more-light-william-l-shirer
?Earn cash when you save a quote by clicking
EARNED Load...
LEVEL : Load...